Pima Books Home

About the Author

Pima Series

Victorian Mansion Series

Other Stories and Novels



by John A. Miller, Jr.

Book number 1 in the Pima series


Murder, arson, robbery, rape, and kidnapping are alive and well in Tucson, Arizona during the blistering hot summer of 1894. Are they the result of several unrelated acts or the work of one criminal mastermind?

Pima Gallagher, a detective for the Southern Pacific Railroad, must try to keep his landlady’s eleven-year-old daughter, Scout, out of trouble while he follows clue after clue, until he ferrets out the real architect of evil from a mass of false trails and confusion.

Currently available at:


Kindle eBooks


Apple iBooks

Barnes & Noble

NOOK Books




Direct Textbook

(multiple sites)

Google Play

Kobo eBooks





Books in the Pima series are works of fiction. Except for actual historical figures, any resemblance between any characters in these stories and any person living or dead is purely coincidental.

John A. Miller, Jr. is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.

Contact John A. Miller, Jr.

Pima Books website hosted by FatCow